top of page
  • Michael Edmondson

How often do you improve yourself?


Today is October 23 and the Navigate the Chaos question to consider is “When things are going well for you, how often do you seek to improve yourself?”

People who navigate the chaos rarely rest when they are at the top of their game.

They have a strong commitment to improving themselves all the time. Swiss professional tennis player Roger Federer, who has won 19 Grand Slam singles titles, the most in history for a male tennis player, talked about this dedication to improvement even while at the top of his tennis game.

According to Federer “I always questioned myself in the best of times, even when I was world number one for many, many weeks and months in a row, at certain times during the year I said, ‘What can I improve? What do I need to change?’ Because if you don’t do anything or you just do the same thing over and over again, you stay the same, and staying the same means going backwards. It’s important for me to actually hear criticism sometimes because I think that’s what makes me a better player and that means someone’s questioning me who really cares about me, and I think that’s really important in the business world as well.”

How often do you seek to improve yourself when you are at the top of your game?

bottom of page